So here’s my dilemma.

Last week, I discovered I had a flat tire. Apparently, I had ran over a very sharp nail or something that completely deflated it over night. When Chris got home, he put the donut on and promised to patch it later on. Saturday, he got said patch kit but hasn’t gotten around to patching it yet because Sunday was spent creating our turtle pen and yesterday I told him not to do anything because I really wanted to finishing catching up on Gossip Girl before our Monday night shows came on. So, he’ll have to patch it tonight after mowing the lawn if it’s not raining or muddy.

So that brings me to today. Right now, in this moment. And I have a huge, huge, HUGE issue. I really want some Fruity Pebbles. And we don’t have any. And my mom had to take my grandma to a doctor’s appointment which I opted out of since my dad took the day off to tag along as well. And I really want some Fruity Pebbles. I don’t even like them normally, but I read the words in another blog (which I can’t remember where) and I immediately decided that would be the most delicious meal EVER.

God, why have you forsaken me!? If I didn’t have the flat tire I could go to the store and buy my own cereal, especially since I finally found my wallet this morning, which has been missing since Saturday afternoon, I think. Maybe even before then. But no, you had to make me run over whatever it is that is stuck in my tire and make me crave the most random thing ever, after I barely got any sleep last night because it appears that the fetus I am growing is nocturnal and no amount of things that supposedly put a baby in the belly asleep, worked.

So now, I’m debating what I will eat for lunch, considering the one thing I really, really, REALLY want right now, I can’t have, and I don’t have a car to go get anything else anyway. Plus, I’m not showered and I’m not so sure I want to shower right now anyway. I’m feeling lazy and I still have to clean the bathrooms. But I think we still have leftover chicken, which will more than likely suffice. Until Chris gets to the store to either pick up his car/drop off his co-worker friend. At which point, his ass better walk right into said store and buy me some Fruity Pebbles. And Cheez-It’s. And Trix. That will be the most awesome dinner ever.

Leave a Reply

