A couple of letters I wrote tonight

My dearest darling daughter Caitlin,
I just want to tell you, you are the most beautiful creature I have ever seen. I love you so much and would do anything it took in this world to keep you happy and safe. That being said, what the hell child? It’s really time to go to bed. I love playing with you, but mommy is very, vuuuury tired and I would really like to go to bed. Please? For mommy?

To my darling husband,
I’m sorry you aren’t feeling good lately. Your sinuses really are killer, but could you PLEASE use your CPAP machine?? I know it’s uncomfortable, but your snoring is keeping me awake (when Caitlin isn’t) and that is the only thing that gives me any sort of relief from it. It’s very loud and obnoxious and I’m seriously about three snorts away from smothering you. I love you.

My son Kinley,
Please stop kicking me at night, you are making me extremely uncomfortable as it is. Please don’t get me wrong, I’m very excited to meet you too, but come on. You’re making yourself look a little desperate and no one likes desperation.

*Note: I got the “letter inspiration” from Mama Kat. She’s funny as hell. Especially when you’re rolling on as little sleep as I am right now.*

I’ll do a regular post later on today, maybe, if i don’t just pass out first.

Leave a Reply

