Bad pregnancy idea #1

Here’s a piece of advice for you ladies, maybe you already knew this but no one bothered to warn me. When you’re having Braxton-Hicks contractions for what seems like hours the night before, which, oh by the way, so effing painful, who was Braxton or Hicks think they were fooling by saying they are “relatively painless”. I felt as if I was being stabbed repeatedly and violently, I forgot how bad contractions suck, but that only reminded me a little bit.

Anyway, as I was saying. When you’re having Braxton-Hicks contractions for what seems like hours the night before, and you have a history of bad back and terrible sciatica, going for a walk at the mall is probably not a good idea. I repeat: DO NOT GO TO THE MALL TO WALK AROUND. You’ll probably die.

At least, that’s how I’m feeling right now. It’s a beautiful Saturday, I put on my pretty new dress that I happen to look super adorable in, and I don’t want to waste it. What do we decide to do? Get the parts to fix my car radio and then go to the mall. Walking around Best Buy completely sucked. Getting my food at Ryan’s completely sucked. Walking around the mall was probably the suckiest (screw you spell check, totally a word) and stupidest thing I have ever done. I planned on making a full round of it, but after getting about halfway through, I decided that was NOT happening and started limping my way towards the exit.

And now, five hours after we left, I’m sitting in the basement of my parents house, silently crying because I really need to pee. Now, this wouldn’t be an issue, but Chris is out kayaking (kayaking? Seriously?) and there is no bathroom in their basement (Thanks mom and dad. God). So I have to limp up the stairs with Caitlin, who luckily can climb up them herself now, get to the bathroom while avoiding exciting the dogs and go. It’s almost worth it to just pee where I sit and steam clean it later. But I’m not an animal. My parents are so lucky I love them and their red rug.

One Response

  1. LMAO!! Funny Stuff.

Leave a Reply

