Unashamed and unabashed

It’s funny, last night as Chris and I were laying in bed, he was falling asleep and I was trying, I thought of the idea for this post. I don’t know why I thought of it, it just came to me. So I thought about it and locked it away in my memory, intending to write it today and save. This morning I woke up with the baby , wrote it very quickly, then went to Postsecret where I saw a postcard that could not have been meant for anything but this post. It was like Frank Warren was telling me I needed to post this today.

This is me.
I am…quiet, shy, introverted, intimidated, anxious, embarrassed, easily hurt…
I am…loud, defensive, funny, defiant, embarrassing, strong-willed…
I am…a good wife, caring, loving, reliable, understanding…
I am…a bad wife, nagging, hormonal, forgetful, disappointing…
I am…a good mother, caring, playful, loving, intuitive…
I am…a bad mother, short tempered, unsure…
I am…positive of who I am in this world and what my intended purpose is.
I am…proud of who I have become and know my parents are too.
I am…everything my husband needs and wants, and I know this because he doesn’t want to change me.
I am…the one who my daughter knows she can turn to, because she comes to me without a second guess when she is hurt or sick.
I am…not changing regardless of how you wish I were, because I am happy with where this life has brought me.

Pua1

Postsecret.com

Sunday Secret

2 Responses

  1. Aw I really love this post – so honest and heartwarming….

    xo

  2. Great post Pua! I learned so much about you. I’d tell you that I’m a bad mommy who had a little bit of a mommy meltdown today, but you already know that. lol
    Thanks for stopping by and commiserating with me. It’s nice to know that I’m not alone. Have a great week.

    Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud
    @TweetingMama

Leave a Reply

