Birthday Party Highlights

The birthday party on Saturday was a success (naturally, I mean, my mom was hosting it) and a blast. We went to our local bowling alley and bowled (I didn’t, I was forbade) then back to my mom’s for pizza, cake and ice-cream and gifts. Fun times were had by all! So here are some favorite moments, in pictorial form.Bowling Party1All the birthday kids. My sister makes the tee-shirts for all the birthday kids every year. Caitlin didn’t have one because it wasn’t finished yet, due to miscommunication. But we have it finished now, to add to her collection. The other little boy without a shirt is my mom’s BFF’s son. Bowling Party2Back at home, after all the pizza and cupcakes, we went to do the balloon launch. My brother, Chris, told my nephew Cameron (my brother Pat’s son) that they were going to tie him to the balloons this year. Then, as he was holding onto a smallish group, proceeded to pick him up and yell “Bye Cam!” making him believe he was flying away too. He flipped. It was hil-a-rious.Bowling Party3A small group of balloons tried to escape while tying them together…which lead to this…Bowling Party4Chris and one of my brothers hoisting up another brother to bring them down. Bowling Party5The rescue mission was a success.Bowling Party6Of course, the balloon launchBowling Party7And some chilling with Nonnie/Mimi.Bowling Party8Not so friendly towards daddy, however.Bowling Party9Styling in her cousin Claudia’s sunglasses. She shines so BRIGHT!Bowling Party10Four of my favorite guys having a bb shooting contest. Chris whooped up on my brothers with 17 hits in a row, my brother Pat came in second place with six. But then, brother-in-law, Derek, showed them how it was done, getting something like 20 hits, sitting on the top of the deck (whereas the boys were actually down on the ground, they were having difficulty shooting from the deck or landing) relaxing in a chair. Shame.Bowling Party11Finally, two of the cutest Spidermans (Spidermens?) I’ve ever seen after they’ve saved the day. Right before they took off to save the day again.

All-in-all, it was a lot of fun, now to start planning for next years! And we’ll have another addition to celebrate!! Maybe later today I’ll do a real post?

7 Responses

  1. What a great idea! I’ll have to share that with my mom…one big party for all the grands…although right now, it’s just my two, but with us living so far away…

    Looks like a fun time was had by all!

    Stopping by from SITS!

    • There are so many of them, and it’s ever growing. Plus three live out of state with their mom, so when they come during the summer it’s just easier to have a huge birthday party. It’s always a lot of fun.

  2. Super Cute Photos! :)

  3. Got to love birthdays!

  4. That is such an awesome idea! Great pics!! I love birthday parties!

  5. I love their neon bowling balls! And thank goodness you grabbed those balloons before it was too late!

  6. Looks like a good time was had by all – well almost all!!
    A SITS friend

Leave a Reply

