Parenting=Murphy’s Law

We’re all familiar with Murphy’s Law, correct? Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong.

Parenting is much the same. If you count on something not happening, it will happen.

I’m the queen of this shit. Seriously.

Like, Kinley screaming bloody murder while I’m getting myself and Caitlin ready. Then as soon as I get ready to bathe him, he stops and is sleeping softly and soundly.

Or, when he is screaming bloody murder as I put on his diaper, and his pants, but when I go to put on his shirt, he stops, resulting in me having to readjust him and he ends up screaming bloody murder again.

How about when I give Caitlin a bath right after she wakes up, and as soon as I dress her she needs a diaper change. And then when I change her, she finishes up and needs a change right away again.

Of course, when I give Caitlin her toothbrush to practice brushing her teeth, she also learns to open the toilet lid. You can imagine where I’m going with this one, right?

And then, I have the babies dressed and looking cute for their well-baby appointments today, and I let the dogs in to get them out of the rain…and Roxy is a mover and a shaker.

Or, the fact that Kinley is not an everyday pooper, but he decides to have the most OUTRAGEOUS diaper explosion right before we leave. Oh, and Caitlin still needs to be changed.

Yep, I’m the queen of this shit.

6 Responses

  1. I totally hate the toilet right now. Why is it such a fun damn toy? Hate.

  2. Oh my. I think this happens to ALL of us. Chunky would always implode when we were out. Never failed. Must be something to do with the fresh air or something

  3. I just wrote about Murphy’s Law today! I’m pretty sure that I’m his poster child. Two hours before my son’s second birthday party our patio table shattered… for no reason at all. And we had a bounce house, so kids were going to be shoeless. Yep. Parenting attracts insanity.

Leave a Reply

