Well…there were a couple of times…

So you want to know about a fist fight? Well, to be honest, I’ve never been in an actual what you may define as a “fight.”

I’m a lady.

But, there was this one time, when I was 16, I went to a bonfire with a few of my friends and the boy I adored. One of my friends (the only other girl there) got pretty smashed and pissed because another friend’s cousin was digging me more than her. So she pulled my hair. So I punched her in the face and knocked her down.

This will come as a shock to my parents if they read this because the only people who know this story were the 6 people who were there and the people who were told after the fact. Since she pulled my hair it was self-defense, and everyone else there would attest to that, so no cops were involved. Especially since everyone, but me, was drunk and underage.

Another time, when I was 19, my then-boyfriend tried to scare me by threatening me if I didn’t “behave.” He tried to take advantage of me having just come out of an abusive relationship and I called his bluff. When he raised his hand to me, I landed a blow in his stomach before it came down, causing him to fall down to the ground in a heap of deflated masculinity. He did not appreciate that very much, but needless to say that was the only time he ever tried that.

Both of these instances ended with me standing above the person, screaming at the top of my lungs “DO NOT EFF WITH ME.” Neither one ever tried to again.

But really, I was never in an actual fight. But I will knock your ass down if you even try.

image  This was a part of Mama Kat’s writer’s workshop prompt “A fist fight”.”

8 Responses

  1. You are a tough cookie!

  2. Looks like they didn’t even get a chance to get into a fight! Great job!

  3. Thanks for the fair warning!

  4. I love you. So very much.

Leave a Reply

