New year, new me

I’m not going to lie to you, with everything that had been going on, I hadn’t really been able to focus on doing the things I wanted to do to better myself. But that isn’t stopping me, and I came up with a better plan to achieve my goals as well. I’m starting again, with more reasonable definitions of what I want to achieve, and as I achieve them, I’ll make new ones. Starting small, and then work my way up. What better time to restart what I decided to call “Project: Me” than the New Year? A fresh start for a fresh year. I guess you can say that these are my resolutions, with hopefully more determination and results than many resolutions receive.

So without further ado.

What I’m GOING to do in 2011:

  • Finish a knitting project and be proud of it
  • Read the Bible (I want to read all religious texts eventually)
  • Enroll in school
  • Organize my life
  • Read at least 25 books
  • Become more aware of what I’m putting in my body
  • Drink less soda, more water
  • Exercise 3-4 times a weeks
  • Get in shape
  • Walk/Run a marathon
  • Join a “mommy and me” playgroup
  • Take a little time for me every week

What are your resolutions?

6 Responses

  1. I haven’t thought much about it, but the more me time thing is at the top of my list. With two 21 months apart, me time is few and too far between.

    Happy New Year!

    • Yes! More “me time” is a necessity. Mom’s tend to be the life blood of the family and if they aren’t healthy, it’s hard for the family to be healthy. I need a pedicure!!’

      Hope your New Year is safe and happy!!

  2. I really suggest the mommy and baby group. I took part in one to help me overcome my agoraphobia due to PPD and it was the best thing I could have ever done. I loved it!

  3. Good for you. I am training for a 1/2 marathon and would like to keep up my blogging(for me). I also want to try and only eat out/take out 1-2 times a week. 1 of which being a date night. God speed :)

  4. You are braver than me, a mommy and me playgroup is my personal idea of H*ll. Never, ever, ever would I even consider it, unless that mommy and me group was made up of my sister, sister in law, and my mother. ;)

Leave a Reply

