Conversations with my husband number 4

I don’t have a whole lot of time to write the post I really wanted to put up today, because Chris just spent 3 hours setting up our niece’s new tablet. So, just another conversation.

Surprisingly, I’m not a wine person. I can’t handle many wines very “wine-y” taste. This bothers Chris because I can’t tolerate most tastes of alcohol so I don’t drink a lot. If I do, I really have to choke it down.

When he got me my laptop, he came home with two bottles of wine that he thought we should try. A rather expensive one and a cheap one, both were white. His theory was that I just didn’t like red wine, so I thought, what the hay. It was a thoughtful idea that he spent an hour and a half trying to figure out, so I’ll try it for him. First we tried the more expensive one which is where this conversation takes place. I’m bold, he’s italics.

How do you like it?

It’s not bad. I find that if I sip it rather than chug it, it doesn’t have that “wine-y” taste to it.

That’s what you’re supposed to do…sip it.

Oh. Well, that explains it then doesn’t it?

I’m just a bad example of how you’re supposed to drink wine.

4 Responses

  1. Wine is acquired. Find one you like and cling to it

  2. What about trying a zinfandel? Look at me encouraging alcoholism. My mom is so proud of me ;)

Leave a Reply

