Untitled

I feel like I have nothing in me to write. Nothing in me to tell about or say. My mind is preoccupied with obvious excitement.

We’re moving in 11 days, so my days are spent preparing and planning.

Caitlin’s second birthday is officially in less than a month, so a lot of my time is spent wondering where the time has gone.

My babies are growing up. Our worlds are about to shift significantly. They have both spent their entire lives living close to my mom, and two weeks we’ll be living 30 minutes away.

Caitlin will start sleeping in her big girl bed that night. Once she gets settled, Kinley will be moving to the crib.

We’ll be doing active potty training starting probably on her birthday.

I’m still trying to figure out the logistics of everything with all of that.

I’m nervous about these changes.

It’s safe to say, I’m scared.

So my mind is not focusing on anything other than taking everything one day at a time. Which leaves very little for anything else.

8 Responses

  1. Changes are good though…
    One piece of advice about potty training: Chocolate as a reward ;)

    • I walked around Sam’s Club on Saturday trying to determine the best reward treat. I could not figure it out. Perhaps Hersey Kisses are the way to go?

  2. That’s a lot. You’ll get through. Just focus on one day at a time and eat a lot

  3. Do you bring Caitlin into the bathroom with you every time you go? I did that with both girls and let them sit on a potty chair with a diaper on. They self trained a week before they turned to using nothing other than role modeling. Also, I would not suggest to use a potty chair once she really starts going, I would get a stool and use a chair that fits over the regular toilet seat…much neater.

    • *two not to

    • I tried the seat ring, she is too terrified of the toilet to even sit on that. And she comes and watches all the time. I think “pee pee comes out of your pee pee” confuses her…

      • I heard the little Ikea potties are the best…and they are cheap. I just found a book I bought years ago, “Toilet Training In One Day”, I will give it to you the next time I see you.

Leave a Reply

