Caitlin is two

Dear Prudence, won’t you come out to play?

Caitlin Sono
Dear Prudence, greet the brand new day


The sun is up, the sky is blue
It’s beautiful, and so are you

Dear Prudence, won’t you come out to play?

Dear Prudence, open up your eyes


Dear Prudence, see the sunny skies


The wind is low, the birds will sing
That you are part of everything


Dear Prudence, won’t you open up your eyes?

Look round, round, round, round
Look round, round, round, round

Dear Prudence, let me see you smile


Dear Prudence, like a little child


The clouds will be a daisy chain
So let me see you smile again


Dear Prudence, won’t you let me see you smile?

Dear Prudence, won’t you come out to play?


Dear Prudence, greet the brand new day


The sun is up, the sky is blue
It’s beautiful, and so are you


Dear Prudence, won’t you come out to play??

 

I have sung this song (“Dear Prudence”-The Beatles) to Caitlin from the day I found out she was a girl, to this very day. It was my coax to her to join me in this world happy. Two years ago, she was four weeks early. Today she is two, and I have no words, except that I love you and always will.

4 Responses

  1. I love thissong and I love this post. I’m sobbing over here! Happy birthday beautiful girl. I hope you have a life full of wonderful smiles

  2. Hi, this is the only way I can think of to contact you all, as I don’t have a address and remembered your blog address I wanted to say, ” Happy Birthday to my precious grand-neice, Caity and know we are sending our love from your grand-uncle and grand-aunt” Pua the pictures are awesome, she has really really grown. Hugs from us out here in Texas to you and your family.

  3. Pua, I hope you’re saving these precious blogs….your kids will love them when they are grown…..

Leave a Reply

