Defeat me

It’s been raining a lot here lately. Big, clumps of wetness falling from the sky at all hours of the day and night, wiping away any reminders of the past winter.

I feel like it’s washed away all the color me in too.

In between the birthday, sickness and apparent growth spurts, I’m worn down.

I’ve been sitting in the living room with our porch door open in attempts the fresh air will breath some life back into me, but what I really need is the warmth of the sun on my face.

Last year wore me down til I was barely anything; the winter hasn’t quite let go of it’s grip on me, yet.

3 Responses

  1. This winter has GOT to end sometime. Right?

  2. It’s coming Momma…if not I’m punching
    Mother nature in the taco

Leave a Reply

